County Board of Supervisors (CB)

County Board Home Page     Contact Us

Walworth County Committees

Wisconsin River Rail Transit Commission (WRRTC)

The Wisconsin River Rail Transit Commission (WRRTC) was established by State Charter in 1982. It is made up of appointed representatives from Crawford, Dane, Grant, Iowa, Rock, Sauk, Walworth and Waukesha counties.  Through close collaboration with the Wisconsin Department of Transportation (WDOT) and Wisconsin and Southern Railroad (WSOR), the Commission ensures that communities have quality and reliable access to freight rail service, thereby helping them to remain economically competitive through connection to the national rail system.

The Walworth County Board appoints three representatives to the WRRTC.

To return to Citizen Committee Appointment page click here.

Current Walworth County Members and Terms
Name Term Expiration
Richard Kuhnke, Citizen Representative April 30, 2020
Allan Polyock, Citizen Representative April 30, 2021
David Bretl, County Administrator April 30, 2022

Acceptable Use Policy     Privacy Policy

100 W Walworth, Elkhorn, WI 53121
© 2010 Walworth County Government.