Fire / EMS Study Committee


  • Walworth County Government Center
    100 W Walworth Street
    Elkhorn, WI 53121

Contact Us

Contact the County Administrator's office at 262-741-4357 to confirm meetings.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Chief Bruce Vander Veen, Fire/Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Representative
  • Dave Nelson, Fire/EMS Representative
  • John Peters, Fire/EMS Representative
  • Joe DeGaro, Town Representative
  • Brian Wilson, City Representative
  • Theresa Loomer, Village Representative
  • Richard Hough, County Representative
  • Dr. Andrew Aswegan, Emergency Medical Director/non-voting member
  • Dr. Mitchell Lee Sheley, EMS Medical Director/non-voting member
  • Ken Monroe, alternate-County Government
  • Fred Schalow, alternate-Fire/EMS Representative

About the Committee

On November 7, 2016, at the request of numerous towns and municipalities, the Walworth County Board adopted Resolution 31-11/16. That resolution established a committee to study delivery options for Fire and EMS in Walworth County with the goal to ensure that these important services remain sustainable.


View the neighboring Fire Departments in or around Walworth County.