Intergovernmental Cooperation Council (ICC)


  • Contact the County Administrator's Office at 262-741-4357 to confirm meetings.
  • Walworth County Government Center
    100 W Walworth Street
    Elkhorn, WI 53121

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • City of Delavan
  • City of Elkhorn
  • City of Lake Geneva
  • City of Whitewater
  • Town of Bloomfield
  • Town of Darien
  • Town of Delavan
  • Town of East Troy
  • Town of Geneva
  • Town of La Grange
  • Town of Lafayette
  • Town of Linn
  • Town of Lyons
  • Town of Richmond
  • Town of Sharon
  • Town of Spring Prairie
  • Town of Sugar Creek
  • Town of Troy
  • Town of Walworth
  • Town of Whitewater
  • Village of Bloomfield
  • Village of Darien
  • Village of East Troy
  • Village of Fontana
  • Village of Genoa City
  • Village of Mukwonago
  • Village of Sharon
  • Village of Walworth
  • Village of Williams Bay
  • Walworth County

Council Background

On December 20, 2007, the Walworth County Board adopted Resolution 64-12/07, which approved an Intergovernmental Agreement by and between Walworth County and its municipalities. Wisconsin Statutes Section 66.0301 authorizes and encourages cooperation by and among the county and its cities, towns and villages. The county and those municipalities that have entered into the agreement have created the Intergovernmental Cooperation Council (ICC). The ICC shall meet for the following purposes:

  • To share best practices in delivery of public services
  • To discuss ways in which to save tax money and enhance services through cooperative efforts
  • To discuss and advocate for changes in state and federal law that are of common interest to Council members
  • To discuss issues regarding water quality and supply in the County

In accordance with the terms of the Agreement, members in attendance at the April 28, 2009 Council meeting voted to continue the Council indefinitely.